Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation Practice Assessment


The Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation examination represents the modern evolution of IT Service Management (ITSM), encapsulating the latest practices in aligning IT services with business needs. As organizations globally recognize the importance of efficient IT service delivery and management, ITIL 4 emerges as the gold standard, offering a holistic model that integrates frameworks like Agile, DevOps, and Lean. This exam is tailored for individuals aiming to validate their foundational understanding of the ITIL 4 framework, its key concepts, practices, and the interplay of ITIL with other modern IT practices.

Here's a breakdown of the main domains covered in the ITIL 4 Foundation exam:

Understand the Key Concepts of Service Management:

  • Understand the nature, use, and interaction of the key terms of ITIL.
  • Understand the key concepts of creating value with services.
  • Understand the key concepts of service relationships.
  • Understand How the ITIL Guiding Principles Can Help an Organization Adopt and Adapt Service Management:

  • Understand the nature and use of the guiding principles.
  • Understand the use of the guiding principles in the context of the four dimensions of service management.
  • Understand the Four Dimensions of Service Management:

  • Understand the key concepts and components of the four dimensions: Organizations and People, Information and Technology, Partners and Suppliers, and Value Streams and Processes.
  • Understand the Purpose and Components of the ITIL Service Value System:

  • Understand the activities of the service value chain and how they interconnect.
  • Understand the purpose and key terms of the ITIL service value system.
  • Understand the Activities of the Service Value Chain:

  • Understand the interconnected nature of the service value chain and how it enables value creation.
  • Know the Purpose and Key Terms of 15 ITIL Practices:

  • Understand the high-level concepts of these practices and how they fit into the service value chain: Information Security Management, Relationship Management, Supplier Management, IT Asset Management, Monitoring and Event Management, Release Management, Service Configuration Management, Deployment Management, Continual Improvement, Change Enablement, Incident Management, Problem Management, Service Request Management, Service Desk, and Service Level Management.
  • Understand 7 ITIL Practices:

  • Understand the details of these seven practices: Continual Improvement, Change Enablement, Incident Management, Problem Management, Service Request Management, Service Desk, and Service Level Management.
  • Why Choose the ITIL 4 Foundation Practice Test on Cybrary?

    1. Complementary to Cybrary's Course: This practice test is the perfect companion to the [Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation]( course available on Cybrary, ensuring a holistic preparation approach. 2. Build Confidence: The practice test is intended to help learners build confidence and familiarity with the exam format and question types. 3. Comprehensive Content: With hundreds of practice questions, detailed answers, and an extensive set of flashcards, you'll have all the resources you need to understand every aspect of the exam. 4. Exceptional Value: While the market value of these practice tests is $149/test, Cybrary subscribers get exclusive access as part of their subscription, offering unparalleled value.

    ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Details

  • Number of Questions: The Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation exam consists of 40 multiple-choice questions, probing the depth of your ITIL 4 knowledge.
  • Duration: 60 minutes.
  • Passing Score: Candidates must achieve a score of 65% (26 out of 40) to pass.
  • Languages: The exam is available in multiple languages, catering to a global audience.
  • Exam Format: Questions are designed to test both theoretical knowledge and the practical application of ITIL 4 concepts in real-world ITSM scenarios.
  • ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

  • Q: How long is the certification valid for?
  • A: The Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation certification does not expire; once achieved, it's valid for a lifetime.
  • Q: Are there prerequisites for this certification?
  • A: There are no formal prerequisites for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam. However, a foundational understanding of IT service management can be beneficial.
  • Q: How should I optimally prepare for the exam?
  • A: Alongside this practice test, candidates are encouraged to complete the Axelos ITIL 4 Foundation course on Cybrary, review official ITIL literature, and engage in hands-on ITSM scenarios.
  • Q: How does this practice test compare to the actual exam?
  • A: This practice test is designed to closely mirror the format, difficulty, and content of the actual exam, ensuring that you are well-prepared for every aspect of the certification test.
  • Practice Test Specifications

    This Practice Test has a few options available to enhance your learning experience:
  • Customize your testing experience by configuring your practice test to suit your specific study needs. Select items by test objective, set study preferences and control how your answers are accessed.
  • Select preset tests. These tests are made to provide a testing experience similar to a real testing environment. They are timed and filter questions like the certification exam. This option will help you determine your readiness for the certification exam.
  • Flashcard review allows you to review concepts in a self-graded and unlimited environment. With hundreds of questions, these premade flashcards will help you understand concepts covered on the actual certification exam.
  • You'll receive immediate access to your practice test after purchase

    System Requirements


    Hardware and Software Minimum Requirements:

  • Processor: Min. 500MHz Processor, 128 MB RAM
  • Screen Resolution: Min. 1024x768
  • Note: Some courses may be better experienced by using a higher or lower screen resolution.


    Operating Systems:

    Supported System Platforms:
  • Windows 2000
  • Windows XP
  • Windows Vista
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Server 2003 (SP2 or later)
  • Windows Server 2008
  • Mac OS X v 10.4 or higher
  • Supported Browsers:

  • Microsoft IE 7
  • Microsoft IE 8
  • Microsoft IE 9
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Safari
  • Note: The browser version you're running must support 128-bit encryption or secured pages will not display correctly.



  • A firewall is a system designed to prevent unauthorized access to or from a private network. If your computer is located behind a company firewall, you might not be able to access portions of the Practice Test from work. Company firewalls sometimes block JavaScript, or won't let you log in to a secure server.
  • If your company's firewall blocks JavaScript, you won't be able to enter the Practice Tests from your work computer.
  • If your company firewall allows JavaScript but doesn't allow access to a secure server, you won't be able to access the classrooms from work.

    Learning Partner