Open Systems Interconnect Model (OSI) Introduction

Welcome to the free Cybrary online course for the Cisco Certified Network Administration (CCNA) professional certification. This introductory lesson will help you fully understand the concepts of Cisco’s CCNA credential. The Cybrary CCNA course has 6 Modules.  Each module is broken down by layer of the OSI Model, correlates the appropriate Protocols it relates to, and includes a series of labs to facilitate comprehension of each layers function, configuration, and process flow in real time.  We explain in detail the origin of the OSI Model and summarize each of the OSI Model Layers, and then we outline the flow of the course beginning to end. There are also auxiliary topics that necessarily don’t apply to particular OSI layer, so we’ll explore those in greater detail at the end of the course during Module 6. So let’s get started!
Recommended Study Material
Learn on the go.
The app designed for the modern cyber security professional.
Get it on Google Play Get it on the App Store

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?