Free Course


time8.5 Hours
ceu10 CEU/CPE
Polymaths profile image

Course Intro
Our free online Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) training course is ideal for cyber security professionals who are interested in the auditing field and who wish to complete their CISA certification exam successfully.
Module 1 - The Process of Auditing Information Systems
Module 2 - Goverance and Management of IT
Module 3 - Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
Module 4 - Information Systems Operation, Maintenance, and Support
Module 5 - Protection and Information Assets
Course Description

Advancing in your Cyber Security career used to require a significant continual investment of both time and money. Time, makes sense, you need to continue learning in order to improve as a professional. However, the money has always been too significant. Cyber Security learning, is now FREE, FOREVER! Enjoy our online CISA certification exam prep course, for free! Don’t forget to tell others about it and contribute on the Forum.

About the Online CISA Certification Training

For Cyber Security professionals who are interested in the field of audit, the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification by ISACA is the leading credential to achieve. In order to face the dynamic requirements of meeting enterprise vulnerability management challenges, this course covers the auditing process, in-depth, to ensure that you have the ability to analyze the state of your organization and make changes where needed.

Our free online CISA class covers:

– Auditing Information Systems Process

– Protection of Information Assets

– Governance and Management of IT

– Acquisition, Development and Implementation

– Operations, Maintenance and Support

Prior to taking this online CISA class, it is recommended that candidates have a minimum of five years of experience in IS audit, control, assurance or security.

CEU / CPE: 10

Total Clock Hours: 8.5

Get a Certificate of Completion

What is CISA?

CISA stands for Certified Information Systems Auditor and is a certification that is granted by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). It is the most recognized credential for IS audit control, assurance, and security professionals. It is designed for audit managers, IT auditors, security professionals, and consultants.

What is Involved in the CISA Training Course?

The CISA online training class provides you with all the knowledge you need to become an information systems auditor and to pass the CISA exam for certification. The course is a comprehensive study of the auditing process including:

– Auditing Information Systems Process

– Protection of Information Assets

– Governance and Management of IT

– Acquisition, Development and Implementation

– Operations, Maintenance and Support

While there are no prerequisites for the CISA training course, it is suggested that you have previous experience in IS audit, control, assurance, or security, as previous professional experience is required to become certified.

The course has a total of 8.5 clock hours and you will receive a certificate of completion when you finish the course.

Why Get CISA Certified?

Employees who are CISA certified are seen as knowledgeable, with skills including ensuring compliance, managing vulnerabilities, and instituting control. Additionally, benefits of achieving CISA certification include:

– Automatic marketing of your expertise

– Globally recognized as an IS audit professional

– Increases value to the organization

– Provides a competitive advantage over peers in the industry

– Shows that candidates possess a high professional standard through ISACA’s requirements for continuing education

– Demonstrates the tactical skill required to successfully complete the exam

– Credibility in the industry

– Well-above average salary

What Jobs Are CISA Certified Professionals Qualified to Do?

The primary role of the information technology auditor is to ensure that there are no situations of unnecessary spending, fraud, or noncompliance with federal regulations and governmental laws for the organization they work for. Those employees in the CISA role are typically required to report to management and may or may not have subordinate employees as well.

While it is not an exhaustive list, CISA certificate holders may be hired for the positions listed below:

– IT Audit Manager

– Internal Auditor

– Cybersecurity professional

– IT Consulting

– Privacy Officer

– IT Risk and Assurance Manager

– PCI Security Specialist

What Are the Requirements for CISA Certification?

To earn a CISA certification, candidates must pass the CISA test with a score of at least 450 (out of a possible 800) and have at least five years of professional experience in information systems auditing, assurance, control, or security. It’s required that the previous experience must have been within the last ten years or within five years of passing the CISA exam.

The CISA exam consists of 200 multiple choice questions, for which you have four hours to complete. The questions fall into to five job practice categories:

– The auditing process.

– Management and governance of IT.

– Information systems acquisition, development, and implementation.

– Protection of information assets.

– Information systems operations, maintenance, and service management.

The CISA exam is offered three times a year – June, September, and December – so it’s important to schedule your test ahead of time. Once successfully passed, your certification will be valid for five years, and then must be reestablished by meeting certain requirements.

Cybrary offers a free CISA study guide to aid in your review for the exam. You can find more information about the exam, scheduling the exam, and maintaining certification on the ISACA website.

This course sponsored by: @cole.justin.thomas

About the CISA Certification Exam 

In order to earn the official certification for CISA, you must take one required exam. Test-takers must score a minimum of 450/800 on the 200-question, multiple-choice exam. Make sure that you take advantage of our free CISA exam study guide before exam day! The exam is only available at certain times during the year, so you must schedule it in advance. The certification is valid for five years. Reestablishing your certification status requires certain guidelines be met. For more information on scheduling the CISA exam and on maintaining the certification, visit ISACA’s website.

Do you know someone who could benefit from this training class? Email them an invite and they can join you, and you earn cybytes!

Complete this course and earn a CISA Certificate of Completion
Complete this course and add the CISA course badge to your profile

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?