2 hours 22 minutes

Video Description

This lesson discusses RMF roles and responsibilities. The instructor discusses how RMF roles are assigned and how to best perform the assigned role. Roles within RMF include:

  1. Head of Agency
  2. Risk Executive
  3. Chief Information Officer
  4. Information Owner/Steward
  5. Senior Information Security Officer
  6. Authorizing Official
  7. Authorizing Official Designated Representative
  8. Common Control Provider
  9. Information System Owner
  10. Information System Security Officer
  11. Information Security Architect
  12. Information System Engineer
  13. Security Control Assessor: Representative and Validator

Up Next

What is the Risk Management Framework?

This course introduces the Department of Defense (DoD) Risk Management Framework (RMF). This course prepares participants to take the CAP Exam which consists of 125 multiple choice questions and covers the following domains:

Instructed By

Instructor Profile Image
Michael Redman
Sr. ISSM at deciBel Research, Inc.