1 hour 15 minutes

Video Description

In this video we go into more detail regarding the PCI DSS framework. We take a look at the 12 elements that comprise it along with its goals which consist of: - Build and maintain a secure network - utilize firewalls, routers and other devices to protect the network and its resources. These devices should implement secure configurations: don't use default configurations and settings! - Data at rest and in transit must be secured. - Implement a vulnerability management program consisting of risk management and secure development standards for software. - Implement access control measures - define what objects a subject is permitted access to and what actions can be performed on them. - Monitor and test networks - perform regular testing and develop policies focused on security.

Up Next


This series covers the framework governing the self-regulated payment processing industry. Compliance with these standards is critical. Learn the 12 elements of the framework and how they pertain to risk management in relation to cardholder data.

Instructed By

Instructor Profile Image
Kelly Handerhan
Senior Instructor