Part 4 – IaaS PaaS SaaS


This lesson covers IaaS, PaaS and SaaS, which are various cloud service categories.
• Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS): Per NIST SP 800-145, defines this as the ‘capability is provided to provisioning processing, storage, networks, and other fundamental computing resources…..”
• Platform as a Service (PaaS): Offers the customer the capability to deploy onto the cloud infrastructure…
• Software as a Service (SaaS): provides the customer the ability to use applications which run on the cloud’s infrastructure.
All of these services have different benefits as well as drawbacks and suit different needs.

Recommended Study Material
Learn on the go.
The app designed for the modern cyber security professional.
Get it on Google PlayGet it on the App Store
Practice Labs and Exam Vouchers

Congratulations! You're taking the first step to getting certified. Get some hands on experience with available practice labs OR save some money, support Cybrary, and purchase discounted exam vouchers. Ready to earn your next industry certification? Join cyber security's largest community and start learning today.


Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?