Part 2 – Life-Cycle

Virtual Practice Lab
Practice Test
Part 2 – Life-Cycle

This lesson focuses on the COBIT 5 Lifescyle. The lifecycle has three interrelated components as well as seven phases. These components are:
• Program management
• Change enablement
• Continual improvement
The seven phases are:
1. What are the drivers?
2. Where are we now?
3. What do we want to be?
4. What needs to be done?
5. How do we get there?
6. Did we get there?
7. How do we keep the momentum going?
When planning to utilize COBIT, the need must be widely recognized and communicated within the enterprise and it may be necessary to focus on the negative points to emphasize what needs to be improved, as well as a sense of urgency to implement necessary changes.

Recommended Study Material
Learn on the go.
The app designed for the modern cyber security professional.
Get it on Google PlayGet it on the App Store
Practice Labs and Exam Vouchers

Congratulations! You're taking the first step to getting certified. Get some hands on experience with available practice labs OR save some money, support Cybrary, and purchase discounted exam vouchers. Ready to earn your next industry certification? Join cyber security's largest community and start learning today.


Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?