Part 18 – BCP Remaining Phases


This lesson addresses what happens after a BCP is researched and planned out and now the plan is ready to be put into writing. A strong business continuity plan needs to address:
• Responsibility
• Authority
• Priorities
• Testing
Testing needs to happen once a year, or as the result of major changes and the type of testing depends on the type of organization. Types of testing include:
• Parallel Test
• Full-Interruption Test
After testing, a review of conducted and the plan goes into a maintenance mode.


The remaining phases of the Business Continuity Plan (BCP):
1. Plan and Design Development
2. Implementation: three phases following a disruption

a. Notification/Activation
b. Recovery Phase: Failover
c. Reconstitution: Failback

3. Testing

a. Checklist Test
b. Structured Walk Through
c. Simulation Test
d. Parallel Test
e. Full interruption Test

4. Maintenance

Learn on the go.
The app designed for the modern cyber security professional.
Get it on Google PlayGet it on the App Store
Practice Labs and Exam Vouchers

Congratulations! You're taking the first step to getting certified. Get some hands on experience with available practice labs OR save some money, support Cybrary, and purchase discounted exam vouchers. Ready to earn your next industry certification? Join cyber security's largest community and start learning today.


Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?