Business Continuity Sub-Plans

This lesson focuses on business continuity sub-plans. The term business continuity plan (BCP) is an all-encompassing umbrella term so there are many sub-plans:
  • Business recovery plan (BRP)
  • Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)
  • Continuity of Support Plan/IT Contingency Plan
  • Crisis Communication Plan
  • Cyber incident response Plan
  • Disaster Recovery Plan (DRP)
  • Occupant Emergency Plan (OEP)
BCP sub-plans are summarized under NIST 800-34. A business continuity plan consists of seven phases:
  • Project initiation
  • Business impact analysis
  • Recovery strategy
  • Plan design and development
  • Implementation
  • Testing
  • Maintenance
Recommended Study Material

The most recent study aids for the 2016 Exams:

review manual 14 edition                         review questions 8th edition

Learn on the go.
The app designed for the modern cyber security professional.
Get it on Google Play Get it on the App Store

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?