What is the Security Development Lifecycle?

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

Already a Member Login Here

Define and describe the Security Development Lifecycle, its components and the seven phases.

The Security Development Lifecycle (SDL) is a software development security assurance process introduced by Microsoft. It lowers software maintenance costs while enhancing reliability of software with regard to security related bugs. The Security Development Lifecycle (SDL) involves these seven phases:

  1. Training
  2. Requirements
  3. Design
  4. Implementation
  5. Verification
  6. Release
  7. Response

During each phase of (SDL) these security practices are followed:

View Topics

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should accessible for everyone, everywhere. Everyone deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is the world's largest community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?