The Five Phases of Systems Development Life Cycle

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

Already a Member Login Here

Describe the five phases in a generic System Development Life Cycle, which include:

  1. Initiation
  2. Development/acquisition
  3. Implementation
  4. Operation/maintenance
  5. Disposal

The characteristics of each of these phases are itemized as follows:

Phase 1: Phase 1 of the SDLC is known as initiation. In this phase, the need for an IT system is expressed and the purpose and scope of the IT system is documented.

Phase 2: Phase 2 of the SDLC is known as development or acquisition. In this phase, the IT system is designed, purchased, and programmed.

click for more


View Topics

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should be free, for everyone, FOREVER. Everyone, everywhere, deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is a free community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

Cybrary On The Go

Get the Cybrary app for Android for online and offline viewing of our lessons.

Get it on Google Play

Support Cybrary

Donate Here to Get This Month's Donor Badge

Skip to toolbar

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?