Terminal Access Controller Access Control System

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

Already a Member Login Here

There are three versions of Terminal Access Controller Access Control System (TACACS): TACACS, Extended TACACS (XTACACS), and TACACS+. Each version authenticates users and prohibits access to unauthorized users without a verified username and password.

TACACS blends the authentication and authorization functions. XTACACS uses a segmented arrangement of authentication, authorization, and auditing functions, giving the administrator more control over implementation. TACACS+ also allows the division of the authentication, authorization, and auditing but also offers two-factor authentication.

The TACACS authentication process is…

View Topics

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should accessible for everyone, everywhere. Everyone deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is the world's largest community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?