Orange Book Controls

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

Already a Member Login Here

Orange Book Controls:

The Orange Book is one of the National Security Agency’s Rainbow Series of books on evaluating “Trusted Computer Systems”.  This is the main book in the Rainbow Series and defines the Trusted Computer System Evaluation Criteria (TCSEC). The TCSEC outlines hierarchical degrees of security with the letter D being the least secure through A for the most secure.

The Orange Book also identifies assurance requirements for secure computer operations applied to ensure that a trusted computing base’s security policy has been correctly employed and that the system’s security features have effectively implemented that policy.

Two types of assurances are defined in the Orange Book. These are:

View Topics

Our Revolution

We believe Cyber Security training should accessible for everyone, everywhere. Everyone deserves the OPPORTUNITY to learn, begin and grow a career in this fascinating field. Therefore, Cybrary is the world's largest community where people, companies and training come together to give everyone the ability to collaborate in an open source way that is revolutionizing the cyber security educational experience.

We recommend always using caution when following any link

Are you sure you want to continue?