Regarding Undergraduate courses (on campus) after class 12 in cybersecurity?Career Goals

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

FREE REGISTRATION
Already a Member Login Here

Home Forums Cyber Security Career Goals Regarding Undergraduate courses (on campus) after class 12 in cybersecurity?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  pramitus 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Vivek Raj
    Participant

I am an Indian student presently in 12th grade and will pass out next year.
    I have a strong intuition and desire to go into the field of cyber security and forensics.
    I just wanted to know about what undergraudate courses are available (i mean just after 12 th grade and no previous other courses taken ) in any university across the world. I don’t find it here in India because the sheep crowd follows engineering and medical courses blindly and stay unemployed. Please guide me. Regards.

Paul Rouk
    Participant

Below is a fairly typical list of classes offered for a bachelors in cyber security. This particular list was taken from Maryville’s degree program. (http://onlinesecurity.maryville.edu/) There are actually quite a few classes or even entire degree programs available online now if that is your goal.

Required Courses (18 credits)
    • ISYS 250 Business Processes and Systems
    • ISYS 280 Critical Security Controls
    • ISYS 307 Business and Databases
    • ISYS 320 Application Development with Java
    • ISYS 325 Operating Systems and Applications
    • ISYS 491 Cyber Law, Policy, and Compliance

Cyber Security Defense Track (12 credits)
    • ISYS 480 Security Information & Event Management
    • ISYS 481 Virtualization & Cloud Security
    • ISYS 484 Digital Forensics
    • ISYS 485 Incident Response & Malware Analysis

Cyber Security Offense Track (12 credits)
    • ISYS 470 Ethical Hacking
    • ISYS 471 Advanced Ethical Hacking