ISACA Cybersecurity FundamentalsCompTIA Security+ Course

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

FREE REGISTRATION
Already a Member Login Here

Home Forums Courses CompTIA Security+ Course ISACA Cybersecurity Fundamentals

This topic contains 7 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Rid786 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

dojan
    Participant

Hi,

I want to start on the security field and was thinking about Security+, but since I am a SysAdmin and have no experience with sec or network, I confess I’m a little worried about failing the exam. I work and my college classes will start again in a couple weeks, so I wont have enough time to prepare for it. CompTIA cert costs 300 dollars and they’re quite expensive in Brazil now.

Has anyone heard about the ISACA Cybersecurity Fundamentals certification? It seems it was created in 2014, seems easier as it is aimed for entry level professionals and people willing to do a career change, and also costs half the price of the Sec+.

Is it worth taking this exam?

812teck
    Participant

This is a new entry level cert from ISACA that hasn’t gain much traction. Their other cert are know through out the industry.

habibkhan
    Participant

ISACA are an internationally recognised association. In the Infosec field ISACA is best known for its CISM certification which recently reached 30,000.

Another entry level cert ISACA recently introduced is the CSX Practitioner certification, which assesses skills via a performance-based exam. If your looking for a learning path into Infosec the CSX can be a helpful program.

cisatrainee1
    Participant