Is CEH attainable for a student without industry experience.?Penetration Testing and Ethical Hacking Course

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

FREE REGISTRATION
Already a Member Login Here

Home Forums Courses Penetration Testing and Ethical Hacking Course Is CEH attainable for a student without industry experience.?

This topic contains 14 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  NKPoonia 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

raju
    Participant

Hi,
    I am a masters student in information security. I am looking at my options of doing CEH. I was wondering if it is possible for someone without any industry experience to be a CEH.? I am not talking about the certification prerequisites but the actual load. I recently did my CCNA by myself and was wondering if a self study approach would be feasible for this certification as well.?

Peterpanusa
    Participant

It takes time and practice, doesn’t matter how much knowledge you acquire you will need to add practice and then you will begin to feel you are getting to the right path

Anonymous

@peterpanusa is right, you’ll need practice if you wanna do CEH.. the industry experience only count for the prerequisites.

Sourangshu Pal
    Participant

Yes u can do it…i have done it in 3rd semester in BE..the prerequistes are quite basics

bjacharya
    Participant

Lots of Hard Work. Lots of practice. Any1 can do it. 🙂

Chambo
    Participant

Anything is possible with hard work, practice and a healthy amount of determination.
    If you want it, go for it! 🙂

Sharan
    Participant

Which Certification has the best demand in market similar to CEH ?

raju
    Participant

Thanks guys for the replies.

raju
    Participant