[HELP]How to use exploitMetasploit

Begin Learning Cyber Security for FREE Now!

FREE REGISTRATION
Already a Member Login Here

Home Forums Courses Metasploit [HELP]How to use exploit

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  lilrr 2 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

whitehatwizard
    Participant

I downloaded an exploit –> https://www.exploit-db.com/exploits/34862/ .It gives me a file 34862.rb and I copied it on /root/Desktop .I run msfconsole and run the command use /root/Desktop/34862.rb but it gives me error ‘ Failed to load module : /root/Desktop/34862.rb ‘ ..I’m new to metasploit .. please help me (:

Wolf Man
    Participant

Hello whitehatwizard,

First, you don’t need to set Metasploit exploits manually !
    Just use msfupdate and it will download any new exploits for you and the you can use the search command on MSF (to search for the desired module/exploit) 🙂

Second, and if you want to get deegy, you must put your downloaded exploit under ~/.msf4/modules/exploit/<your directory> and which is in your case “remote” since the exploit is under “remote” cathegory

And for more detailed informations, try this link : http://www.kalitutorials.net/2014/06/add-new-exploits-to-metasploit-from.html

• This reply was modified 3 years, 1 month ago by  Wolf Man.

gowtham5
    Participant

nice info!!

cybermo
    Participant

?

lilrr
    Participant

you can help me , my problem is the next : when i want exploit the server i have this sentence

[*] Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.1.53:4444 
    [*] 103.53.43.97:21 - Command Stager progress -  66.71% done (499/748 bytes)
    [*] 103.53.43.97:21 - Command Stager progress - 100.67% done (753/748 bytes)
    [*] Exploit completed, but no session was created.

can you help me i don’t know where is the mistake

• This reply was modified 2 years, 8 months ago by  lilrr.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)