Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Showcase your audit experience and demonstrate that you are skilled at assessing vulnerabilities, reporting on compliance, and instituting controls within the enterprise by obtaining your ISACA CISA certification. Completion of the practice test means you understand the five domains within the formal ISACA exam.

3 hours
Join over 3 million cybersecurity professionals advancing their career
Sign up with
Required fields are marked with an *

Already have an account? Sign In »


What is the CISA Certification?

The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification is a credential awarded by ISACA to candidates who pass an official exam that validates specific IT skills. The credential is the worldwide standard for IT professionals who have knowledge in auditing, control, and security. To become a CISA, candidates must meet certain industry work experience requirements, affirm ISACA’s Code of Ethics, and take and pass a comprehensive certification exam. CISA certified individuals demonstrate to current and potential employers that they have the knowledge, technical skills, and proficiency in performing tasks and responsibilities associated with the information systems auditing role.

Successfully passing the CISA certification exam takes time, study, and practice. A key part of proper exam preparation is a CISA practice test. Cybrary’s CISA practice test is a useful tool for any candidate who is preparing for the official certification exam.

How Hard is the CISA Certification Practice Exam?

While it’s hard to say how difficult an exam is because it can be different for each individual, the CISA certification exam has a low passing rate, so candidates need to be as prepared as possible before they take the exam.

There are 150 multiple-choice questions on the CISA certification exam, for which test-takers have four hours to complete. To pass the exam, candidates must score 450 or higher (on a scale of 200-800).

It’s critical to complete a comprehensive study of the exam’s five domains:

  • Auditing Information Systems Process
  • Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Service Management
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
  • Government and Management of IT
  • Protection of Information Assets

Knowing the material is essential, but so is becoming familiar with the exam format. Utilizing practice tests helps candidates do that. They will learn what to expect on the exam, the types of questions they might be asked, how to manage the test’s time limit, and where they might need additional study after taking the CISA practice test.

Take the Practice Test for CISA Certification with Cybrary

Certifications are a huge part of maintaining successful IT and cybersecurity careers. They validate skills and knowledge, immediately letting employers and hiring managers know what they can expect from employees and candidates for hire. At Cybrary, we aim to help professionals enhance and advance their IT careers. We do that with our expansive library of quality, up-to-date training courses, seasoned cybersecurity industry experts as instructors, and innovative online tools and resources, like our virtual lab and practice tests.

When you take the CISA certification practice test, you will know if you have a thorough understanding of the required concepts, or if you need additional study to successfully pass the official exam. All of our courses, labs, and practice tests allow you to study and practice when it is convenient for you – anytime you want, anywhere you want, and at your own speed. It’s convenient, simple, and will fit into even the busiest schedules.